I’m excited to say that I’ve begun my At Home Series where my friends graciously allow me to show off their homes and talents.  I have really talented friends and family members and think it’s only fair that I get to show and tell about their homes.

My next door neighbor and friend Mary, is one very talented lady that I adore.  We have lived next door to she and her family for 5 years and they mean the world to us.

Mary holds a special place in my heart as she is a nurse and has been a huge help since the minute our son was born.  Literally. She was there when we came out of surgery (she was on duty) and noticed my son had low blood sugar the minute he came into the nursery.  We explain to her often that the Lord put us beside them on purpose.

You may remember Mary’s gorgeous feather wreath from one of my posts earlier that I tried to emulate- mine failed in comparison to hers!

But anyway, Mary has extreme talent.  I had to share pictures of her home with you:

This is her beautiful red dining room.  It’s gorgeous.  I wish you could see it in person.  She put together the most beautiful tablescape!

Mary puts together all of her own arrangements and they always are stunning so I get to her to come over and help me with mine!

Do you see the little silver reindeer mixed in? Adorable.

And do you see the candlesticks? Her now 19 year old son gave those to her years ago for Christmas. So sweet.

And how about her Christmas tree?  This is the small one! It’s adorable!

She created a beautiful bannister and hallway table as seen here:

And here:

And here:

Moving on into her living room, she put up her 10 foot tree and mantel all by herself:

Here is a closeup of the mantel:

Beautiful.

And she even decorated her kitchen!

I love the whimsical snowmen!

And last but certainly not least, see what she did with her Poinsettia.  She cut down some limbs from my Cyprus tree and added them to give them some jazz.

Now do you see why I wanted to play show and tell at Mary’s?  Hope you are inspired as much as I am!

Don’t forget about Wild Wednesday as I’m kicking off my first Linky party!  Be sure to come back and show off your favorite project or piece of information!  There will be $5 Starbucks cards given away each week!

Where I like to party:

Centsational Girl Debbie Do’s Blogging & Blabbling Organize & Decorate Everything House of Hepworths The Shabby Creek Cottage Finding Fabulous for Less! At the Picket Fence Tatertots & Jello Just a Girl Skip to my Lou Too Much Time on My Hands Young & Crafty Funky Junk Interiors Savvy Southern Style Hope Studios Blue Cricket Design We are that Family Not Just a Housewife Tip Junkie The Thrifty Home Someday Crafts Beyond the Picket Fence From My Front Porch to Yours Thrifty Decor Chic A Stroll Through Life No Minimalist Here Tales from Bloggeritaville Thrifty Decor Chic DIY by Design Just a Girl Fingerprints on the Fridge My 1929 Charmer Under the Table and Dreaming Between Naps on the Front Porch    Dittle Dazzle  Finding Fabulous for Less!  At the Picket Fence  The DIY Showoff  Tatertots & Jello Skip to my Lou  I Heart Naptime  Too Much Time on My Hands  Young & Crafty  Funky Junk Interiors  Savvy Southern Style  Hope Studios  Blue Cricket Design We are that Family  Not Just a Housewife  Home Stories A to Z  Tip Junkie  Coastal Charm  Today’s Creative Blog  The Thrifty Home  Someday Crafts  Beyond the Picket Fence  From My Front Porch to Yours Southern Product Queen